top of page
OIP (2)_edited.png
Search

Ryan Phillps and The Fighting Irish Look to Make a Long Run in Districts.



SEATTLE- Ryan Phillips will compete for districts 5/19 at Renton Memorial Stadium


Ryan Phillips || is an outstanding all-around athlete and has track in his genes and will compete with himself to be the best in his family in the sport track


Phillips is one of the top runners for the Fighting Irish and he is on the run to winning the finals and winning a trophy. While also playing in the districts to compete agaist other metro league schools he will do the 400m race.


Phillips will compete as a team, he will be competing in both relay races along with Xavier Johnson-Mitchell, Michell is also a junior track & field participant. Along with those two juniors, Irish football cornerback Sage Salopek will be competing in the rely race as well and these boys will do the best to their abilities to stand on that podium when they end.


Phillips loves playing sports, Phillips has been playing these sports since he was a kid. When asked why Phillips is so passionate about playing sports and he responds,


When talking with Phillips I questioned him about what he does to prepare for his meets as it come down to crunch time and there is no time for mistakes he responds, “some strengths I believe I have that make me a great athlete is my intent to go hard at practice, weight room and everything that I do to prepare myself for the game/match.”


“I’m passionate about playing sports because sports ran through my family’s bloodline. My dad played professional football for 12 years, my mom ran track, my grandma and grandpa both ran track, so track and sports have been around my family for a while.


I fell in love with track once I figured my whole family did it, I immediately knew this was something I wanted to commit to and work hard for.” Even with his families’ genes Philips works hard to have his own legacy.


Phillips has an athletic family background and it’s in his genes to do whatever sport he wants and accomplish his goals. Phillips wants to pursue his athletic dreams as he will work hard enough to reach his best abilities.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
V.S. (6).png
bottom of page