top of page
OIP (2)_edited.png
Search

The Rise of O’Dea Tennis Star Lorenzo Neri



SEATTLE- Junior Tennis player Lorenzo Neri has been a standout for the O’Dea Fighting Irish tennis team throughout his high school career especially in the spring of 2023. Tennis has had a huge impact on Neri as he’s put time in not only on the court but off the court in the weight room with head O’Dea strength coach Paxton Paynter also known as “Coach P”, I asked Neri what how he thinks tennis has impacted him not only as a player but as a person,

Neri said “Tennis has impacted my life by learning the many life lessons that can be implemented to the sport as for example being patience, I’ve played for a decade now and learning how to deal with pressure and improving my game while alone are things that I can use in the rest of my life.”

Clearly Neri has learned many lessons from the game that he has put so much time into, 10 years is a long time to stick with a sport and to maintain a high level of play that Neri has been able to do. Neri spoke with me on his season and how he felt about his performance as a whole,

Neri said,

“I have ended season with 9-4 record, I ended up in 6th place in metros and unfortunately lost first match in districts. I put a good effort into my performance and preparation this season however I fell short, I know what I need to improve on and I definitely have some bigger goals to accomplish next year in my senior season.”

Neri was the only member of the Irish tennis team to even make it to districts so he certainly will have big expectations as the top guy as a senior. Neri clearly gained lots of experience making to a big match that he will use to his advantage next season. Neri spoke with me about what he enjoys about Tennis throughout his career,

Neri said,

“My favorite thing about tennis is the many coaches and friends you meet throughout the journey of the sport and learning new techniques and new life lessons that can be used on the court.”

Neri clearly will have big expectations next year and will be the front and center of O’Dea tennis.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
V.S. (6).png
bottom of page