top of page
OIP (2)_edited.png
Search

Paki Crawford ready for New Challenges


SEATTLE- Two sport athlete Paki Crawford looks to start new challenges as he starts to play wrestling competitively for the first time for the O'Dea wrestling team.

Standing at 6'0 226-pounds Crawford has been a stand out performer for the wrestling team. Something that really standouts out about Crawford is he is only a sophomore and competing against opponents that are half his weight in the 280 weight class.

Crawford never expected to be a wrestler ever until he came to O'Dea. "I never would have thought that I would ever play wrestling but when I came to O'Dea I knew I had to try it," said Crawford.

Choosing to play another sport may seem pretty difficult because of the many expectations the other sport might have but Crawford didn't hesitant and went on to play wrestling making the varsity in his first time.


Without any prior experience Crawford continues to get better and better each day.

" I like active sports, my father told me that wrestling would help me for football."

Crawford has started off the wrestling season really strong with a 6-2 record which is really good for a person who has just started playing wrestling.


Outside of Wrestling Crawford also plays football for the Fighting Irish and played for the junior varsity team during the fall. He believes that wrestling will help him better in football.

" For me Wrestling will help me in many ways in football like my tackling techniques and perfecting low tackles."

Coming into the season Crawford set up some start forward goals which will help him be successful in all his matches which are being more aggressive and working on a better tackling technique.


As the wrestling season, Crawford will be looking to be successful and perform well so the fighting Irish will have a chance to play in the post season playoffs.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
V.S. (6).png
bottom of page